Last Saturday night the TimberMart Thunder was crowned this years league and playoff champions at the year end awards banquet and AGM for the Old Timers Hockey Association which was held at the Creekside Seniors Centre.

This years league consisted of 4 teams playing a total of 30 league games plus playoff games that took place at the Rolf Zeis memorial Arena in Lac La Hache.

The following are the award winners for the 2018-19 season.

Most Sportsmanlike Team – 100 Mile New & Used

Most sportsmanlike Player – Mike Schmaw

Top Scorer – Tyler Earl

Best Goalie – Brian Green

Best Defenseman – Chris LeFlufy

Best Forward – Matt Giroday

Most Improved Player – Vinnie Kamoh

League MVP- Scott Pretty

League MVP – Darryl Wright

Oldest League Player – Ron Graves